Assistant ZIQYRépond à partir de nos guides
Bonjour, comment puis-je vous aider ?

Choisissez votre plateforme, puis posez votre question.

Réponses générées à partir des articles du centre d’aide.

Support ZIQY
My ticketsNew ticketHelp centerSign in
Help centerOur platformsRentalCopy of Anonymise one or more customers in your database
Rental

Copy of Anonymise one or more customers in your database

Updated 3 months ago3 min read

Copy of Anonymise one or more customers in your database

Copy of Anonymise one or more customers in your database

Configure the bulk anonymisation delay. Go to the Settings menu > General configuration > GDPR Block Here you can configure the delay before anonymisation of an inactive customer account. Once this delay has passed, an automatic scheduled task will anonymise all inactive customers on a daily basis. If you do not configure any delay in the field, no automatic anonymisation will take place. Don't forget to Save by clicking the button at the bottom of the GDPR block

Chapter 1 - Automatic bulk anonymisation - Remember to activate the associated scheduled task

In the Administration menu > Scheduled tasks > search for the task called "Anonymisation of all inactive customers or users in the system" > make sure the status is set to "ACTIVE", otherwise click the "INACTIVE" button and confirm the activation. This scheduled task will automatically anonymise all inactive customers in the system every morning at 06:00.

Chapter 2: Manual bulk anonymisation

If you do not wish to enable automatic anonymisation, you can still launch the scheduled task manually in the back office at a time of your choosing and anonymise your inactive customers. To do this, click the purple "Run the task" button. Warning: you may have a large number of customers to anonymise at once and may need to Run the task several times in order to process all cases. In any case, you can view the history of the anonymisation scheduled task. To do this, click the "view history" button.

History data

The history shows you:

  • The date and time of the last execution of the scheduled task.
  • The number of customers anonymised during the last execution of the task.
  • Whether the task was executed manually or automatically and by which back office user.

Chapter 3 - Anonymising a specific customer

If you do not want to anonymise your customers in bulk, or if you wish to anonymise a customer who does not meet the conditions presented at the beginning of the article, you can anonymise them from their customer record by clicking the "Anonymise" this customer button. Warning: in this case the customer must not have any rental with a status other than completed or cancelled, otherwise the anonymisation will be refused. Confirm your action.

Effects of anonymisation in the back office

Once your customer has been anonymised, their customer account in the back office will no longer contain any personal data — it will be replaced by the term "anonymous" and an encrypted email address. In the configuration, you can choose to enter an anonymisation code. If this field is filled in, all anonymised customer data will bear this code. For example: 8888. Don't forget to save your configuration. Result of anonymisation in the back office with a configured code:

Effects of anonymisation in the front office:

The customer whose account has been anonymised will no longer be able to access their account on the front end and will see this error message when trying to log in.

Chapter 4 - Erasing phone numbers

You can erase only the phone numbers of your inactive customers more frequently. Set a delay in the GDPR block, in the "Delay before erasing phone numbers" field. Warning: this delay is in days and not in months. Use the scheduled task "Deletion of all phone numbers of inactive customers in the system". You can choose automatic activation or manual use of the scheduled task (see steps 3 and 4). You can also view the execution history of the task. The conditions that must be met for a customer to be considered inactive are the same as those seen at the beginning of the article.

Was this article helpful?

Related articles

Help center

Hybrid stock: more flexible and more realistic inventory management

4 min read
plateformes

How to refund a rental whose items have been handed over to the customer?

2 min read
plateformes

Automations — Frequently Asked Questions

2 min read
On this page
Chapter 1 - Automatic bulk anonymisation - Remember to activate the associated scheduled taskChapter 2: Manual bulk anonymisationHistory dataChapter 3 - Anonymising a specific customerEffects of anonymisation in the back officeEffects of anonymisation in the front office:Chapter 4 - Erasing phone numbers
Still stuck?

Our assistant attempts an instant answer, otherwise a human takes over.

Create a ticket