Will my customers have an online account on the front-end?
Will my customers have an online account on the front-end? If you have activated the front-end in order to offer a website, then your customers necessarily have access to their online account on your platform.
To activate your front-end, go to the Administration - Front-end menu Then confirm "Activate my front-end" To access their account on the front-end, your customer must click on the icon: at the top right of the window.
A login page allows them to identify themselves. Their credentials are those defined when they registered. If their account was created by you via the back-end platform, your customer must necessarily use the "Forgot password" feature when logging in for the first time, in order to set a password. Once logged in, here is the page your customer lands on:
The "Dashboard" tab
The "Dashboard" tab is the home tab of the customer account. Your customer finds the essential information there: name, email address, ongoing rentals, registered bank card for payments.
The "Personal information" tab
The "Personal information" tab allows your customer to modify their first name, last name, language, email address, and various additional information.
The "Sub-customer" tab
Allows you to create or modify existing sub-customers. Sub-customers can book products via your main account while keeping their own space. Ideal for families or teams.
The "My addresses" tab
The "My addresses" tab allows your customer to manage their addresses. They can modify them, delete them, and add new ones. This is also where your customer can define and/or modify the phone number associated with each address. A "billing address" or "delivery address" tag, or both, is displayed on each address. These tags make it possible to know how each address has been used. An address without a tag is an address that has never been used in a subscribed rental.
The "My payment methods" tab
The "My payment methods" tab allows your customer to manage their bank cards, particularly in cases where their card has just been renewed (due to a loss, theft, and or expiration of the old bank card).
The "My rentals" tab
The "My rentals" tab allows your customer to manage their ongoing rentals, and to view their completed rentals. This is the tab where your customer can re-download their invoices and contracts (by clicking on "View transactions"). They can also cancel a rental that has not yet started.
The "My quotes" tab
All unconverted quotes will be in this tab.
The "Privacy" tab
In order to comply with GDPR law, the "Privacy" tab allows your customer to request all the data you hold about them. The content of this tab can be configured in the Settings - General configuration menu, in the GDPR section, in the "Privacy - Informational text" block.
The "Delete my account" tab
In order to comply with GDPR law, in the "Delete my account" tab your customer can request the deletion of their customer account on your site. The content of this tab can be configured in the Settings - General configuration menu, in the GDPR section, "Account deletion - Informational text" block. Your customer can at any time log out of their account by clicking on the "Log out" button.
If you wish to access a particular customer's account yourself, a feature allows you to do so. The "Auto login" feature accessible on each customer page in the back-end allows you to access your customers' accounts on the front-end. This allows you, for example, to more easily explain to your customers how to display and/or modify their information.
To use the Auto login feature, click on the "Auto login" button: You will be redirected to the "dashboard" page of your customer's account on the front-end. Be careful not to perform any action not requested by your customer. This access should only allow you to respond to your customers' requests. When you are done, click on the "Exit and return to admin" button. It is essential to click on this button if you wish to close your customer's account under the best conditions.