Managing the display of the Cancel Rental button in the customer account
Managing the display of the "Cancel Rental" button in the customer account Only if your front-end customer account has not been "overridden", you have a new configuration option to manage the display of the "Cancel Rental" button in the customer account on the front-end.
Managing the display of the "Cancel Rental" button in the customer account
Go to the Administration - Front-End - Customer Area menu By default, the configuration is enabled on your site and the customer can cancel any type of rental. The customer can, from their customer account, cancel any rental that has not yet started (i.e.: for which the product has not yet been handed over or delivered, the rental being in VALIDATED or LATE status). You can allow the customer to cancel ONLY their subscription-based rentals Or allow them to cancel only their fixed-date rentals
Managing the display of the "Cancel Rental" button in the customer account
For fixed-date rentals you can add an authorized cancellation delay You can decide up to how many hours before the start of the fixed-date rental the cancellation is allowed. For example: if the rental starts on 12/20, with a delay configured at 48H, your customer will be able to cancel their rental on the front-end until 12/18. Don't forget to Save your configuration Here is the button that appears or does not appear on the front-end depending on your configuration