Product Status
Products created in the catalog can have several different statuses. They can be:
- Enabled or Disabled
- Online or Offline
- Archived or not
This status is visible on the page that lists your products; it appears in the last column of the table. The activation and online statuses are visible on the page that lists your products; they appear in the last column of the table. And also on the product page.
The Enabled Status When a product is Enabled, it can be rented via the back-office.
The Disabled Status When a product is Disabled, it cannot be rented via the back-office. It will not be suggested when creating a rental through the platform.
The Online Status When a product is Online, it is visible on the front-end.
The Offline Status When a product is Offline, it is not visible on the front-end. Examples of products to set as Offline:
- Products that are part of a pack and that you do not wish to rent individually,
- Secondary variants of a main product,
- Products that you do not wish to display on your front-end.
The Archived Status You may at some point wish to delete a product. A product that has been created and has never been the subject of a rental can be deleted without any issue. However, a product that has already been the subject of a rental cannot be deleted. It must be Archived. This will allow you to retain and, if necessary, consult all the data associated with it.