The detailed customer page and its management
In the Clients - Clients menu Click on a customer's name to display their detailed page. This page has 3 tabs: Informations, Locations, and Moyen de paiement.
In the "Informations" tab you will find the customer's general information, such as their last name, first name, email, phone number,... But also the Auto Login. Auto Login allows you to access your customer's (front) account. This lets you view what they can see and have better after-sales service tracking. The explanation of the customer front account is covered in this tutorial. As well as their addresses. You can edit or delete saved addresses. Each address has a tag "billing address" or "delivery address", or both, allowing you to know how each address has been used. An address without a tag is an address that has never been used in a subscribed rental.
In the "Locations" tab you will find the list of rentals subscribed by the customer. Click on a rental ID to access its detailed page. In the "Moyen de paiement" tab, you will find the payment methods used by the customer for their rentals. From this page, you can send a link to the customer so they can update their saved payment method (in case of expiration of the registered card, for example). Go back to the "Clients" tab to manage your customers. From the main menu, click on the "Clients" tab to access the complete list of active and archived customers. You can search for a customer, view their information or apply actions such as archiving a customer.
Archive a customer by selecting them and clicking the "archiver" button on the right. Archiving a customer allows you to remove them from the main list without deleting them. They remain accessible at any time in the "Clients archivés" tab in the status dropdown list. You can unarchive a customer by going to the "Clients archivés" tab. Select the relevant customer and click "Désarchiver". Don't forget to confirm.