Assistant ZIQYRépond à partir de nos guides
Bonjour, comment puis-je vous aider ?

Choisissez votre plateforme, puis posez votre question.

Réponses générées à partir des articles du centre d’aide.

Support ZIQY
My ticketsNew ticketHelp centerSign in
Help centerOur platformsRentalUser profiles
Rental

User profiles

Updated 3 months ago2 min read

User profiles

Creating and managing profiles is available for PRO and EXPERT plans. The platform allows you to manage multiple user profiles that can have different rights. You can thus restrict the viewing or actions of your collaborators. Go to the Administration - Users menu. Go to the User Profiles tab, where you will see all the user profiles created on your platform.

The Admin profile The Admin profile is created by default on the platform when your instance is created and cannot be modified or deleted. When your instance is created, two user accounts are created by default and associated with this Admin profile.

  • A ZIQY Support user account to carry out maintenance on your site. This account cannot be modified or deleted.
  • An Administrator user account configured with the first name, last name, and email address you provided when registering on saas.ziqy.co. This profile grants access to all features and pages of the platform. In addition to the Admin profile, you can create as many profiles as you wish. To do so, click on "Add a profile".

Enter the name of the user profile you wish to create and click "Save". By default, the newly created profile has no rights and is not assigned to any user. To configure it, you must edit this profile. To view the details of a profile, click on the three dots at the end of the profile row in the detail column. Then click on "Edit".

Configuring profile permissions. For each aspect of the activity, each menu, you have the option to select the possible actions for users who will be assigned this profile. For each item, choose to allow viewing, creation, modification, export, or deletion of elements. You can check as many permissions as you wish. You can use the "Check all" button to automatically check all the permissions of the same block.

The Users block displays the list of existing users on the platform; here you can select the users to whom you wish to assign this profile. To return to the profiles list, click on "User profiles" at the top left of the page. You do not need to save your changes, as they are automatically saved with each checkbox action. To delete a user profile, click on the 3 small dots at the end of the profile row.

Click on "Delete". Click on "Confirm" to validate your action. Please note that deleting a user profile is permanent.

Was this article helpful?

Related articles

Help center

Hybrid stock: more flexible and more realistic inventory management

4 min read
plateformes

How to refund a rental whose items have been handed over to the customer?

2 min read
plateformes

Automations — Frequently Asked Questions

2 min read
On this page
Still stuck?

Our assistant attempts an instant answer, otherwise a human takes over.

Create a ticket