Assistant ZIQYRépond à partir de nos guides
Bonjour, comment puis-je vous aider ?

Choisissez votre plateforme, puis posez votre question.

Réponses générées à partir des articles du centre d’aide.

Support ZIQY
My ticketsNew ticketHelp centerSign in
Help centerOur platformsRentalReactivate a cancelled or completed rental
Rental

Reactivate a cancelled or completed rental

Updated 3 months ago2 min read

Reactivate a cancelled or completed rental

You want to reactivate a rental with the status "Cancelled" or "Completed". If a rental has been cancelled or completed by mistake before it started, you can reactivate it from the BO, under certain conditions:

The "Reactivation" button is available only if:

  • The rental has the status "Completed" or "Cancelled"
  • The customer has not been anonymised
  • It is an unlimited subscription
  • No penalty has been applied to the items upon return
  • No return contract exists
  • The items are "in stock" (not "in progress" or "reserved" elsewhere)
  • If it is a remote delivery, a logistics return has been deleted beforehand

Cases to exclude

  • Rental in dispute → no button
  • Fixed-term completed rental → no button
  • If it is a limited-duration subscription, the subscription end date must not have passed

You must click on Reactivate the rental.

Warning: You can only reactivate a rental with the status "Cancelled" or "Completed".

Click Confirm.

The pop-in confirms that the rental reactivation is complete.

In the rental status history

  • You have a historical record of status changes
  • If you hover over the "i" at the end of the line for the new rental status, you are informed of the name of the user who performed the reactivation

In the rental comments

An automatic comment is created in the name of the user who carried out the reactivation.

Item and subscription statuses may change

Reactivation on the subscription

  • Status → reverts to "In progress"
  • If the rental was in dispute before being completed, the status reverts to "In dispute"
  • If any instalments are overdue, they are caught up by the rebill
  • Warning message if the deposit has been released

On the items

  • All returned items revert to "In progress"
  • If an item was "Broken" or "Lost", it becomes available again (end-of-life date automatically removed)

A user profile permission exists for this feature

If you do not want all your users to be able to use this feature, a user profile permission allows you to manage this: "Reactivation of completed/cancelled rental".

Learn more about managing user profiles.

Was this article helpful?

Related articles

Help center

Hybrid stock: more flexible and more realistic inventory management

4 min read
plateformes

How to refund a rental whose items have been handed over to the customer?

2 min read
plateformes

Automations — Frequently Asked Questions

2 min read
On this page
Still stuck?

Our assistant attempts an instant answer, otherwise a human takes over.

Create a ticket